The Division of Gilmore is an Australian electoral division in the state of New South Wales. The division was created in 1984 and is named after Dame Mary Gilmore, the poet and author. It covers the entirety of the City of Shoalhaven and Kiama LGA, and northern parts of the Eurobodalla council area.

Retiring MP
Ann Sudmalis, since 2013.


2019 Candidates for Gilmore Electorate



Katrina Hodgkinson is the Federal Vice President of the National Party of Australia and Nationals candidate for Gilmore. Born in Yass, 1966, Katrina was former Minister in the NSW Government for Small Business and Primary Industries and spent two years as Parliamentary Secretary for Southern NSW. Katrina is a former Australian Member of Parliament and also spent eight years as a Shadow Minister.

Her priorities are to ensure the proper upgrade of the Princes Highway, reduce unemployment, make improvements to infrastructure for public facilities, ensure the NDIS is a success for the local area and provide support for defence personnel and mental health institutions.



Warren Mundine is Chief Executive Officer of Native Title Service (NTS) CORP and the Chairman of the Australian Indigenous Chamber of Commerce. Prime Minister Scott Morrison announced that Warren would be endorsed as the Liberal Candidate for Gilmore NSW. Warren was Born in Grafton, 1956 and previously worked in NSW Public Service; a stint as the CEO of the New South Wales Native Title Service. He was the former national president of the ALP and was appointed chairman of the Australian government’s Indigenous Advisory Council.

His priorities include enhancing both economic and social outcomes for Aboriginal people, ensuring the vital upgrades to the Princes Highway and delivery of the new Nowra Bridge. He is passionate about jobs and economic opportunities in Australia’s regions.



Fiona Phillips is the Labor Candidate for Gilmore in the 2019 Federal Election. Born in Nowra, Fiona is a former TAFE teacher and worked on base at the HMAS Albatross.

She is passionate about fighting for Medicare and the proposing reforms for individuals and businesses so they can prosper. She has a plan for jobs and will fight for workers.



Milton Leslight is The United Australia Party Candidate for Gilmore in the 2019 Federal Election and lives in Batehaven. Leslight is a Businessman and Eurobodalla Local Government Councillor.

Milton’s focus is on saving tax payers dollars and introducing fair policies, revising the current Australian Government’s Refugee Policy and creating Mineral Wealth to continuously contribute to the welfare of the Australian community.



Grant Schultz, formerly a member of the Australian Liberal Party, developed a passion for democracy when working for the Australian Federal Police. Schultz is a licensed real estate agent and has an extensive background of service to the community, serving as United Nations Peacekeeper for 28 years. He holds Diplomas in Business (Frontline Management), Investigations (Government), Risk Assessment and Public Safety (Policing).

His intention is to invest in infrastructure projects and relocate Government offices into regional areas to help coastal towns like the Bay to grow and prosper.



Carmel McCallum has been a Greens member since 2004 when she joined the party to support Andrew Wilkie in the Sydney seat of Bennelong. McCallum is a pharmacist and is currently NSW Vice-President of Professional Pharmacists Australia which helps make a difference to the working and professional lives of community pharmacists. She also sits on the South Coast Labour Council representing the NSW Committee of Professionals Australia, and spent eight years as a councillor on the NSW Federation of P&Cs Associations.

Her priorities are focused on the lack of public transport, growing economic inequality, increasing the cost of living, environmental destruction and climate change.